DJI teases arrival of new lightweight Ronin gimbal

10



DJI teases arrival of new lightweight Ronin gimbal 1

After the launch of DJI’s Ronin-S gimbal at CES 2018, it grew to become a must have accent for the intense videographer. However, when you’ve ever used one you’ll know that it’s heavy, making it uncomfortable to make use of by means of a full day’s price of filming.

Nonetheless, DJI appears to have heard customers’ considerations and has ‘accepted the challenge’ of creating knowledgeable gimbal that’s light-weight and “smarter” to make use of.

A sneak-peek video posted to DJI’s official Twitter account says we’ll be seeing the brand new gimbal prior to we thought, with the launch happening on the Problem Accepted occasion on July 17.

The featherweight contender

We don’t know a lot in regards to the upcoming gimbal, besides that FCC filings from July 15 carry the identify Ronin-SC/Ronin-S Command. Paperwork for a spotlight wheel, a brand new Ronin-SC digicam grip, an up to date focus motor and a wall adapter have been additionally filed.

The teaser video doesn’t give an excessive amount of away both. All we are able to inform is that the upcoming gimbal can be of an identical design to the unique Ronin-S, however in a extra light-weight and compact setup that makes for higher ergonomics.

With competitors sturdy from the likes of Zhiyun’s Weebill Lab, DJI wanted to refresh the Ronin vary to match usability. So right here’s hoping we get to see a wonderfully refreshed stabilizer.

The launch is predicted to happen at 9am EST on July 17 (1pm GMT / 11pm AEST) and we’ll convey you the information as quickly because it occurs.

[by way of DroneDJ]

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js



Source

Facebook Comments

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More